Sophomore Poetry

beautyHey everyone! Asha here. I’ve been extremely busy since school started again. I’m a sophomore, can you believe it? My parents can’t. They keep telling me to stop growing up so fast. Hee hee, ha ha.

The Major wanted me to tell ya’ll that he is still giving away books. You don’t even have to say, “I dig Asha.” Just indicate your interest. He will give away three books of your choice for the next three readers to respond to my Blog.

So, my Blog today. Um, I want to share a poem with you. I’m in Lit. class and had to do one—so why not share it? Here goes:

 

     I’ll help others see the light

     By doing what is right

     I’ll be strong and courageous; won’t hide

     There is a greater power on our side

     No need to be rattled

     God will fight our battles

     Refrain from war when throwing the dice

     Prepare for war with wise advice

    The most high is my rock and fortress

    My God in whom I trust

    My heart has heard you say,

    Come and talk with me

    And my heart responds

    Lord, I am coming

    The Kingdom of God is not just talk

    It is living by God’s power and my daily walk

 

I hope you liked it. Until next week ~

 

Bah,

Asha

Categories: Blogs | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sophomore Poetry

  1. All I know is: I wish I had the knowledge you have now at your age when I was your age.

    May I offer you any guidance in any field…this I am a Jack of Trades.
    Second only to Jesus…the man.
    May God guide you…(and he will.)
    DO IT!

    • Thank you Gregory. I do possess knowledge beyond my years because I have a lot of help. Please read my previous blogs, especially my first one dated July 22 and then the one I posted on August 10. I appreciate your words of wisdom.

      Asha

Leave a Reply

